How do I deactivate, suspend, or add new seats and users in Vyond Professional?

This article applies to Professional-level subscribers. Only team administrators can change seat permissions, billing options, and other core controls in Vyond Studio.

Add seats

1) Click the initial or profile picture icon in the top right of Vyond Studio from within the team administrator's account, and click Subscription:

Screen_Shot_2019-12-19_at_12.02.10_PM.png

3) Click Add Seats:

Screen_Shot_2019-12-19_at_2.52.43_PM.png

4) Input the number of additional seats needed on the subscription.

5) Proceed to checkout. The system automatically calculates a pro-rated, partial term discount for the part of the subscription that has already been used. An example is below:

Screen_Shot_2019-12-19_at_2.53.22_PM.png

All new seats are co-termed to the existing subscription. A member joining an existing subscription at a later date will only pay for the remainder of time for the subscription (partial term until existing renewal date). 

Invite users

1) Click the initial or profile picture icon in the top right of Vyond Studio from within the team administrator's account and go to Users:

Screen_Shot_2019-12-19_at_2.47.57_PM.png

2) Click the Invite:

Screen_Shot_2019-12-19_at_2.57.31_PM.png

3) Type in the email address of the new member(s) and select Send Invitation. The new member(s) will receive an email notification to join the team.

Screen_Shot_2019-12-19_at_10.44.39_AM.png

Invitation recipients will have the option to either set up a new Vyond account, or to link an existing account if one exists with this email address:

Screen_Shot_2019-12-19_at_2.38.57_PM.png

Suspend users

Suspending a user in Vyond means that they cannot log into their Vyond account. Their content is retained and they can be reactivated at any time.

1) Within the Users section, click the Manage user icon next to the active user:

Screen_Shot_2019-12-19_at_3.43.15_PM.png

2) Select Suspended:

Screen_Shot_2019-12-19_at_3.50.47_PM.png

Deactivate users

Deactivated users own no content and no longer occupy a seat on your subscription.

1) Within the Users section, click the Manage user icon next to the active user:

Screen_Shot_2019-12-19_at_3.43.15_PM.png

2) Under User Status, Click Deactivated:

Screen_Shot_2019-12-19_at_3.59.07_PM.png

3) Choose either to transfer the user's content to another active user, or delete their content:

Screen_Shot_2019-12-19_at_4.00.03_PM.png

4) If you choose to transfer their content, type in the email address of the active user and choose if the recipient will be notified via email:

Screen_Shot_2019-12-19_at_4.01.00_PM.png

5) If you choose to delete their content, select Delete:

Screen_Shot_2019-12-19_at_4.01.50_PM.png

NOTE: Transferring or deleting content from a deactivated user cannot be undone.

 

Make another user an administrator

Professional subscriptions with multiple seats can have multiple administrators if desired.

1) Within the Users section, click the Manage user icon next to the active user:

Screen_Shot_2019-12-19_at_3.43.15_PM.png

2) Under User Role, select "Admin":

Screen_Shot_2019-12-19_at_4.16.09_PM.png

To remove administrator privileges:

1) Within the Users section, click the Manage user icon next to the active user:

Screen_Shot_2019-12-19_at_3.43.15_PM.png

2) Under User Status, select "Member":

Screen_Shot_2019-12-19_at_4.06.12_PM.png

Please note that only administrators can assign or remove administrator privileges. 

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 3 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.