Shared Space

Enterprise teams now have the option to create shared spaces. The shared spaces feature enables teams to easily create spaces for specific purposes, projects and groups. Shared spaces allow you to add specific team members to collaborate. Check out the details below!  

 

Create a Shared Space

To create a share space, click on the + icon: 

Screenshot 2023-11-13 at 11.12.50 AM.png

Next, a window will appear where the name and description of the space can be added: 

Screenshot 2023-11-13 at 11.16.35 AM.png

Once a name and description have been given, click DONE to go to the newly created shared space: 

Screenshot 2023-11-13 at 11.18.46 AM.png

The shared space has been created: 

Screenshot 2023-11-13 at 11.21.18 AM.png

 

Add Members 

To add members to a shared space, click on the Members icon at the top right of the shared space: 

Screenshot 2023-11-13 at 1.42.16 PM.png

Next, a window will appear where the emails of team members can be added along with a message: 

Screenshot 2023-11-13 at 11.31.36 AM.png

After clicking SEND INVITATION, a list of the invited members will appear: 

Screenshot 2023-11-13 at 11.33.43 AM.png

 

Permission Levels 

Members can be assigned specific permission levels. 

Click on the Members icon: 

Screenshot 2023-11-13 at 1.42.16 PM.png

A window with the list of members will appear where a dropdown menu will show next to each members name where the permission levels can be changed: 

Screenshot 2023-11-13 at 11.38.31 AM.png

View Access View only.
Copy Access View and copy only.
Edit Access View, copy, edit and download.
Full Access View, copy, edit, download, share and delete.
Space Manager Full Access + manage space and members.

 

Create Folders

To create a folder, click on the Folder icon on the top right of the shared space: 

Screenshot 2023-11-13 at 1.44.21 PM.png

A window will appear where you can create a name for the folder: 

Screenshot 2023-11-13 at 11.42.45 AM.png

Once you click CREATE, the folder will appear in the shared space: 

Screenshot 2023-11-13 at 11.44.23 AM.png

 

Add Videos

Choose a video to move to the shared space, open the More Options menu (vertical three-dot icon), and select Move To

Screenshot 2023-11-13 at 11.47.53 AM.png

A window will appear showing your current folders: 

Screenshot 2023-11-13 at 11.50.33 AM.png

From there, select the back arrow to go back to Library

Screenshot 2023-11-13 at 11.53.37 AM.png

Next, open the Shared Spaces option: 

Screenshot 2023-11-13 at 11.55.40 AM.png

Select your shared space and click MOVE HERE to add the video: 

Screenshot 2023-11-13 at 12.00.13 PM.png

Note, you can either move the video directly to the shared space or move it to the folder within the shared space by clicking the arrow next to the shared space where the folders will appear: 

Screenshot 2023-11-13 at 12.01.54 PM.png

After selecting MOVE HERE, the video will appear in the selected folder:

Screenshot 2023-11-13 at 1.14.03 PM.png

 

Edit Shared Space Details

To edit the description or title of your shared space, open the More Options menu (three-dot icon). 

Screenshot 2023-11-13 at 1.15.58 PM.png

From the menu, you can select Edit Details

Screenshot 2023-11-13 at 1.17.47 PM.png

A window will appear where the details can be changed: 

Screenshot 2023-11-13 at 1.19.14 PM.png

 

Delete a Shared Space

To delete a shared space, open the More Options menu (three-dot icon). 

Screenshot 2023-11-13 at 1.15.58 PM.png

Next, select DELETE
Screenshot 2023-11-13 at 1.21.06 PM.png

A window will appear notifying that videos must either be deleted or moved out of the shared space before you can delete the space. Once videos are moved or deleted, the shared space can then be deleted. 

Screenshot 2023-11-13 at 1.22.16 PM.png

Please note that videos moved to the trash will be found in the Trash of the shared space, that can be found using the drop down menu from the Trash folder: 

Screenshot 2023-11-13 at 1.38.27 PM.png

 

Sharing Videos

For members who have Full Access and are a Space Manager, they have the ability to share videos. Functions for sharing videos include: 

  • Sharing a video link.
  • Give Individual Access to a video.
  • Sharing a video as a template.

When moving a video to the shared space, all share previous share settings will remain. A pop up will appear to notify you: 

Screenshot 2023-11-13 at 1.31.29 PM.png

When moving a video out of the shared space, the share setting will be carried over. A pop up will appear to notify you: 

Screenshot 2023-11-13 at 1.31.52 PM.png

Please note, this feature is for Enterprise users only. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request