How do I deactivate or add new seats and users in Vyond Professional and Enterprise? September 09, 2026 16:11 Updated This article applies to Professional, Enterprise, or Agency subscribers. Only team owners can change seat permissions, billing options, and other core controls in Vyond Studio. Please note that managers can make the below changes to the subscription that they manage within the account. Summary Purchase Additional Seats Invite users Deactivate Users Make another user an owner Remove Seats User List How an owner can view the team's videos SummarySelect the drop down arrow to view a summary of the seats associated with the subscription. From there, the summary of licenses will appear. This summary also includes subscriptions that are multi-subbed. Purchase Additional Seats1) Click the initial or profile picture icon in the top right of Vyond Studio from within the team owner's account, and click Subscriptions:2) Click Manage Subscription:3) Choose the option to Change Seats after clicking on the three ellipses:4) Under New Plan, increase the number of seats you would like to add, and click Confirm:5) You can then View Team to invite any new members to join: All new seats are co-termed to the existing subscription. A member joining an existing subscription at a later date will only pay for the remainder of time for the subscription (partial term until existing renewal date). Invite Users1) Click the initials, or profile picture, icon on the homepage and go to User Management:2) On the Users page click the Invite users button:3) Type in the email address of the new user(s). The user role can also be changed in the top right corner. Once the role and email address have been added, assign the new user to the license by selecting the checkbox. Click Send invitation.When opening the invitation, new users will be prompted to create an account. Users with an existing account will be given the option to Merge videos with team or Keep videos separate. The option Merge Videos needs to be selected if the user wishes to collaborate and share videos from their existing account with the team they have been invited to. This option does not automatically share all of the user's content with the team. Sharing is done on a voluntary basis. The option Update Email should only be used if the recipient has another Vyond account they would like to use instead of the one that was invited. This option will bring the user to a sign-in page to log-in to the account of their choice. If an invitation is sent to the incorrect email address, or if an invitation is no longer needed, Owners can go to the Users section and take action on the invitation. These options are found in the Actions section to the right of the invitee's email address:These options include: Resend Invitation- Sends another email invitation to the intended recipient. Useful if the first invitation was never received. Withdraw Invitation- Removes the invitation from the Owner's user list and frees the seat that was occupied by the invitation. Deactivate UsersUsers deactivated by an account Owner no longer own any content, nor occupy a seat on the subscription. Deactivated users are also no longer able to log-in to their account. 1) Within the Users section, select the three dots next to the user to deactivate: 2) Next, click Manage License:3) Uncheck the license, under Assign License:4) Click Next:5) A pop up will appear where you will be given the option to Transfer or Delete content. If you choose to transfer their content, type in the email address of the user and choose if the recipient will be notified via email. Note: You can invite a new user to the team and they will automatically receive the content when they confirm their account. (If the email address is already associated with a Vyond account, even a free trial, then the invite will NOT be sent)6) If you wish to delete their content, select Delete:Once a user has been deactivated, their transferred content will populate as a folder in the account of the person it was transferred to. The folder will be labeled with the name of the user it was transferred from: If a user is deactivated due to a reduction in seats, then those who are deactivated upon renewal will have their content remain in the account. This differs from when an Owner deactivates a user. Because of this, Owners are can go to their Users list and transfer the content of a deactivated user within the Manage Content option. Note: Transferring or deleting content from a deactivated user cannot be undone. Please contact us at support@vyond.com if content has accidentally been deleted. Make another user an ownerProfessional, Enterprise, and Agency subscriptions with multiple seats can have multiple owners if desired.1) Click the three dots next to the right of the users name, select Manage user: 2) Click the drop down menu under User Role and select Owner: Please note that only owners can assign or remove owner privileges. There can also be multiple owners on an account.Remove Seats1) Click the initial or profile picture icon in the top right of Vyond Studio from within the team owners's account, and click Subscriptions:2. Click Manage Subscription: 3) Choose the option to Change Seats after clicking on the three ellipses:4. Reduce the number of seats under NEW PLAN:5. After you click CONFIRM, a window will appear notifying you of the change: Please note that reducing the number of seats will be effective after the current subscriptions ends. If you have more users than seats, some users may lose access on renewal. Please make sure to either add additional seats if needed or deactivate users from the list before reducing the number of seats.User ListThe Owner of the account can filter through the user list by clicking on the various filter categories. The user page allows you to also: Invite Users Export User List Search Users How an Owner can view their team's videosThe owner of an account can view videos from any member of the team. Start by navigating to the Users List: Next, click on the member's name. The Owner will be brought to a page where that member's content will be listed: Once you click on a video, in the top right corner, click on the More Options menu (three-dots). The menu will appear and if any options are greyed out, the owner can request full access: After full access has been granted, the option to share, copy, move and delete the video will appear. Related to user management tutorial account changes transfer content Related articles Vyond Bootcamp Sessions How do I turn auto renew or recurring billing on or off? How do I share a video? How do I use AI Avatars? Custom Watermark