How do I deactivate, suspend, or add new seats and users in Vyond Professional?

This article applies to Professional-level subscribers. Only team owners can change seat permissions, billing options, and other core controls in Vyond Studio. Please note that managers can make the below changes to the subscription that they manage within the account.

Add seats

1) Click the initial or profile picture icon in the top right of Vyond Studio from within the team owner's account, and click Subscriptions:

ProfAdminSubscriptionsProfileMenu.png

2) Click Manage Subscription:

ProfAdminSubscriptionManageSubscription.png

3) Choose the option to Change Seats after clicking on the three ellipses:

Screen_Shot_2020-10-28_at_6.51.16_AM.png

4) Under New Plan, increase the number of seats you would like to add, and click Confirm:

Screen_Shot_2020-10-26_at_1.32.00_PM.png

5. You can then View Team to invite any new members to join: 

Screen_Shot_2020-10-26_at_1.33.10_PM.png

All new seats are co-termed to the existing subscription. A member joining an existing subscription at a later date will only pay for the remainder of time for the subscription (partial term until existing renewal date). 

Invite users

1) Click the initial or profile picture icon in the top right of Vyond Studio from within the team owners's account and go to Users:

ProfAdminUsersProfileMenu.png

2) Click INVITE USERS:

ProfAdminUsersInvite.png

3) Type in the email address of the new member(s) and select SEND INVITATION. The new member(s) will receive an email notification to join the team.

ProfAdminUserInviteDialog.png

Invitation recipients will have the option to either set up a new Vyond account, or to link an existing account if one exists with this email address:

Screen_Shot_2022-06-22_at_5.23.27_PM.png

Suspend users

Suspending a user in Vyond means that they cannot log into their Vyond account. Their content is retained and they can be reactivated at any time.

1) From the User List, click the Manage user gear icon to the right of the video count. 

Screen_Shot_2019-12-19_at_3.43.15_PM.png

2) Select Suspended under User Status:

ProfAdminUserManageSuspend.png

Deactivate users

Deactivated users own no content and no longer occupy a seat on your subscription.

1) Within the Users section, click the Manage user icon next to the active user:

Screen_Shot_2019-12-19_at_3.43.15_PM.png

2) Under User Status, Click Deactivated:

ProfAdminUserDeactivate.png

3) Choose either to transfer the user's content to another active user, or delete their content:

Screen_Shot_2019-12-19_at_4.00.03_PM.png

4) If you choose to transfer their content, type in the email address of the user and choose if the recipient will be notified via email. Note: You can invite a new user to the team and they will automatically receive the content when they confirm their account. (If the email address is already associated with a Vyond account, even a free trial, then the invite will not be sent)

Screen_Shot_2019-12-19_at_4.01.00_PM.png

5) If you choose to delete their content, select Delete:

Screen_Shot_2019-12-19_at_4.01.50_PM.png

NOTE: Transferring or deleting content from a deactivated user cannot be undone.

Make another user an owner

Professional subscriptions with multiple seats can have multiple owners if desired.

1) Within the Users section, click the Manage user icon next to the active user:

Screen_Shot_2019-12-19_at_3.43.15_PM.png

2) Under User Role, select "Owner":

ProfAdminUserSetAdminRole_copy.png

To remove owner privileges:

1) Within the Users section, click the Manage user icon next to the active user:

Screen_Shot_2019-12-19_at_3.43.15_PM.png

2) Under User Role, select Member:

ProfAdminUserSetAdminRole.png

Please note that only owners can assign or remove owner privileges. There can also be multiple owners on an account.

Remove Seats

1) Click the initial or profile picture icon in the top right of Vyond Studio from within the team owners's account, and click Subscriptions:

ProfAdminSubscriptionsProfileMenu.png

2. Click Manage Subscription

ProfAdminSubscriptionManageSubscription.png

3) Choose the option to Change Seats after clicking on the three ellipses:

Screen_Shot_2020-10-28_at_6.51.16_AM.png

4. Reduce the number of seats under NEW PLAN:Screen_Shot_2020-10-26_at_1.34.26_PM.png

5. After you click CONFIRM, a window will appear notifying you of the change: 

Screen_Shot_2020-10-26_at_1.35.05_PM.png

 

Please note that reducing the number of seats will be effective after the current subscriptions ends. If you have more users than seats, some users may lose access on renewal. Please make sure to either add additional seats if needed or deactivate users from the list before reducing the number of seats.

User List

Screenshot 2023-11-13 at 3.06.40 PM.png

The Owner of the account can filter through the user list by clicking on the various filter categories. The user page allows you to also: 

  • Invite Users
  • Export User List
  • Search Users

How an owner can view the team's videos

The owner of the account can view videos from any member of the team. Start by navigating to the Users List: 

Screenshot 2023-11-15 at 9.29.23 AM.png

Next, click on the members name. The owner will be brought to a page where that member's content will be listed: 

Screenshot 2023-11-15 at 9.32.14 AM.png

Once you click on a video, in the top right corner, click on the More Options menu (three-dots). The menu will appear and if any options are greyed out, the owner can request full access: 

Screenshot 2023-11-15 at 9.34.44 AM.png

After full access has been granted, the option to share, copy, move and delete the video will appear. 

Screenshot 2023-11-15 at 9.37.00 AM.png

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request